Poets logo

Break

‘Be Back Soon’ Poem Collection

By George GriffithsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

I think it’s time you had a break,

To put your heart to rest and clear your head

You’ve been working endlessly I know,

The tiredness has begun to show

I tell myself;

Quit feeling feelings and start feeling better

There isn’t anybody in the world that’s going to make me better,

That’s my job.

Stop wasting energy in trying to find the strength you aren’t ready for,

Yes, things have been blue,

They’ve been rough but these days don’t own you

Things will become easier,

For both you and me,

Give yourself a break

Give yourself a chance to repair,

To become stronger in every way,

I’ve been blind to my strengths, and for some, it’s been painful to witness

Don’t do the same.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

George Griffiths

If you wish to see more, simply visit my website @

georgesofficial.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.