Poets logo

Boundless

An attempt at poetry. Kinda.

By Jess sPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

For years I have let the opinions of others dictate my worth.For years I have let the attention and affection of men dictate my happiness.For years I have felt less than.For years I have felt ugly and overlooked.For years I have wanted nothing more than to be lovedwhile thinking I don't deserve it.

That stops now.I am better than this.I am beautifulI am boundless.I am worth more than the pseudo love of a manand I do not need someone else to make me happy.

I am my own happiness, my own joyand no one will ever take that from me.Some day someone worth MY time will come alongand maybe I will let them inand maybe I will share with them all the things that make me a woman.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jess s

I like to write but suffer from chronic writer's block. I like spooky, gory scary things....and I also like dogs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.