Poets logo

"Bound by Love"

True Love

By Shilpa RawadePublished about a year ago 1 min read

Title: "Bound by Love"

Bound by love, our hearts entwined,

Together forever, never to unwind.

In your arms, I find solace and peace,

The comfort of your touch, never to cease.

From the moment I met you, my heart skipped a beat,

The way you smiled, swept me off my feet.

With every passing day, my love for you grew,

Stronger than ever, pure and true.

You are the light in my darkest hour,

The strength that gives me the power.

To overcome every obstacle in my way,

With you by my side, come what may.

Your love is the anchor that keeps me steady,

The shelter that keeps me warm and ready.

To face the world with all its might,

And conquer it with all my might.

I am bound to you, my love,

Forever and always, like a hand in a glove.

Our love is a bond that cannot be broken,

By distance, time, or any other token.

Together, we will weather every storm,

Our love shining bright, like a beacon in the norm.

Bound by love, our hearts will always be,

Together forever, you and me.

love poems

About the Creator

Shilpa Rawade

Shilpa Rawade is a master of the written word,expertly navigating the realms of poetry,story telling,beauty tips,and recipes.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Shilpa RawadeWritten by Shilpa Rawade

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.