Poets logo

Both Sides Of The Coin!

Confessions of A Perfectionist...

By Tiffany Gordon Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
19
Both Sides Of The Coin!
Photo by Kyle Glenn on Unsplash

Sometimes all I see is Imperfection… On the flip side… Perfection is alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see is Tragedy…On the flip side… Comedy is alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see are Mistakes…On the flip side… Victories are alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see are problems…On the flip side… Solutions are alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see is Chaos…On the flip side… Peace is alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see is Fear…On the flip side… Courage is alive and well!!

*

Sometimes all I see is Cruelty…On the flip side… Kindness is alive and well!!

***

Both sides of the coin exist…

From this day forward, I consciously CHOOSE to embrace the light…

Anyone else wanna join me?

inspirational
19

About the Creator

Tiffany Gordon

I am a super-spiritual, fun-loving artist, writer, & peer-counselor residing in the Pacific Northwest. I am also an Institute of Children's Literature alumna who enjoys writing about the triumph of the human spirit.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  4. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  5. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (17)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Alright ❤️😉This was such a great read and a well-put-together piece❗❗

  • Novel Allenabout a year ago

    For sure this is an echo of Lavender morning poem. We have to wake up to the bright side or we perish. This is so relatable on every level. Just wonderful reminders.

  • This comment has been deleted

  • Mariann Carroll2 years ago

    I am a fan of your inspirational poetries ❤️🦋

  • I want to join you 💕

  • Great line of thinking! See ya on the flip side! ;)

  • Sissi Smith2 years ago

    Perspective is such a funny thing. Thanks for the reminder to dig a little deeper!

  • Linda Rivenbark2 years ago

    I'm in! But I confess I will need to remind myself daily (maybe many times) to check the flip side. Thanks, Tiffany, for this much-needed dose of reality.

  • The Dani Writer2 years ago

    Such a NEEDED poem at this time and told to *dare I say* perfection 😊

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    You've taken such a simple concept and created something impactful and full of inspiration. Thank you for the much needed perspective. Great work :)

  • This is beautiful. Your words are uplifting and inspirational. I like the creative and unique way you formatted this poem - very original.

  • On either side of this coin here, that was amazing

  • Great words as you always give us

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Loving your uplifting and motivational poem!!!💕💕

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautifully inspirational poem!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    Uplifting and inspiring. Love it

  • Lol, I kinda always turn a blind eye to the positive side of the coin. On the flip side, I would love to join you! Beautiful poem!

  • This comment has been deleted

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.