Poets logo

Blue to Black

Excerpts from my book “The Infringed Twin”

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

The deafening silence lingers between my ears and heart Redundant reviews seeking a revelation, that ceases to exist

His blue eyes darkened to black and his heart followed

His mouth began to close and I lost the sound of him

The skin around his eyes developed bags of disappointment

I can feel the weight of his silence crushing his inner sanctum

I reach for the hand that holds the blade to help him support the weight

A drop of blood from one cut or two, but I can suffer to try to heal you

A swipe, a stab, a scream I have more cuts than I can see

My body weakens and my heart overworks, only to pump blood to empty

I began to brace and start to fight back only now he thinks he's under attack It's not self defense because he wouldn't see,

All the damage he was dealing to me

My breathe is shortening and I'm dazed and confused

How come I've lost the instinct to strike out from my wounds? He's panting and seems out of breathe, maybe now I can kiss him A verbal shove with a false smile etches in my soul from his growl Poison in his claws as I become the enemy

All I can do is pray eventually he'll see it's me

His arms extend and I strike back, how can I fend, support without attack Victory is out of reach from both of us

He licks the wounds that I gave, the beast is angered that I couldn't take the hit Now I watch his blue heart blacken

I try to kiss, love and give every inch of me, but he doesn't want to forgive

I forgive and move forward to tend to his wounds

But in his eyes he screams " I hate you!"

Vengeance in his sight and I within his grasp

I must ask myself, how much more I can last?

It's not abuse he's just self destructive and accidentally detonates me Then the swirl of blades and dust, makes us collapsed & blinded Time stretches the air out of my lungs, his lips are moving fast paced But I can't the difference if it's sweetness or rage

A dizzy head, heavy heart, my brain says he's going to rip me apart

False accusations, no questions asked. He's setup for a war path I try to scramble and open my heart,

With high faith and hope that love will engulf

His pain, his anger and heal his soul

Instead I break down to my soul

He stands there victorious and proud

And I can do is let out a wailing sound

His eyes soften & see his destruction, but he won't bend to heal me Gasping, & trying to heal myself, fear sets in his eyes now

And I don't know why

His feet begin to lift and run down his path

I lay there wondering how long am I allowed to last?

He seeks advice to learn how to fix, but struggles to complete When I call to him just to come back to me

He growls, he laughs at my guidance

My heart starts speed, the poison continues to spread I close my eyes and prepare for a solitary death

excerpts
Like

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.