Poets logo

Blue Dream

Part two series inspired by my near death experience.

By Ashley AntunesPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
A shirt I wore intentionally the morning of what would be a six and a half hour surgery.

This week I had to make my peace with death

I wrote letters to be read in any case of event

Wishes and instructions

Too stubborn for my own good these are the repercussions

Death and I are starting to becomes good friends I guess

Death is a sure part of life I guess I accept

But death didn't come for me today

I'm too high on blue cloud nine to really feel any way

But spiritually I;m grateful more than ever to be alive

No amount of blues can stop the prayers and praise

No amount of blues can top this high of a second chance at life

I survived.

Welcoming life's lessons and surprise

Control

The hardest illusion to let go of

Control and I need a break up

More toxic to me than my latest ex

But he been moved on so fuck him & fuck eht.

I got things to do and life to live

Gifted a second chance so move bitch get out the way

I'm about to go stupid, it's about ludacris

I'm about to go stupid it's about to get lucrative

I got space to take up, time lost I got to make up

Aquarius girl in an Aquarius Age

I got shit I need to shake up

Mental HealthStream of ConsciousnessinspirationalGratitudeexcerptsart
2

About the Creator

Ashley Antunes

Hey there, welcome to my head space. My special skill is alchemizing pain into power.

I write short stories about real life events, reflections that inspire, and poems.

If you want to support my art, tips are welcomed.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Take care, Ashley!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.