Poets logo

Bloodline

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

For every time you think of me, know that the image belongs there.

I hope you can hear my voice, at your worst, telling you to hang strong there.

I'm under your skin, I'm inside of your hair. It's my whole life I've been longing to share.

1st thoust bloodline independent in pain.

Hold out thy hand, attain the pendant of fain.

Inside of thy soul, reacheth down and taketh my name.

Dispatch thy worry, cometh the sun out from the rain.

Whenever you think you're alone, I am right here with you.

You're the poison candy I was told to dare not lick you.

You seem so far, as I yearn for a closer venue.

The horizon approaches to I, may fate recommend you.

Doeth thy own life swelter confusion in and out of Thee.

The life thou has lived without me.

Throughout thy bloodline be thy sin to doubt me.

Ye cannot draw a single breath without me.

And when you see me again, know it's my love you stare into the depths of.

One day you'll have me, so you'd better rest up.

I swept away my pieces, then I picked the rest up.

When you love someone, you want for them everything, but only all the best stuff!

Forgive me, sweetheart! I'm so sorry that I messed up.

Now I want you back, so let's just pick back where we left up.

I'll keep my chest buffed out whenever I hold my head up.

My want for you shall never have a time of death of.

Beseech ye the bloodline of my heart everlasting! Thee must reacheth hither, accept the tenderness, beforeth come to passing.

Stagnant must Thee remain in the dispatch room of your joy.

Mayest my absence bring only absence to that absentee void.

The contract became null, but it's not totally void.

Witness the bloodline of my covenant, and then beholdeth its ploy!

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.