Poets logo

Blah World

A cynical look at the world

By Yolanda MurphyPublished 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Blah World
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

Your eyes are beautiful.

Gazing into the endless ocean,

I despised the world.

A pleasant fragrant fill the air,

scrunched her nose in disgust.

But I love the look of lilacs.

Life is amazing,

Yet, I hate everything,

It’s peaceful and calm.

Why is the wind barely blowing?

The sun shouldn’t be out,

Oh, well maybe tomorrow it will rain.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Yolanda Murphy

Hello,

Everyone I am a 43 year old Christian, love to write down everything. Have only been writing again for maybe one or two years sparringly , so my skills need refreshing. I decided to join this website because I love writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.