Poets logo

Touch

A short poem the importance of touch

By Yolanda MurphyPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
1
Touch
Photo by Noah Buscher on Unsplash

I couldn’t fathom not having the sensation in my skin,

Such as feeling the warmth of an embrace in your lover's arms.

And just the thought of a particular person could make me tingle within,

A simple touch of their hand makes me believe I’m safe from harm.

The beauty of touch transcends every emotion,

It has the power to reach into the core of one’s soul.

A gesture yet so small, but could show devotion,

And it doesn’t matter if you’re young or old.

Unfortunately, if it’s not warranted, someone may choose to do wrong,

This action could cause unnecessary trauma, which would be unwise.

It could feel someone with bitterness, no matter how strong,

And something so beautiful would become despised.

art
1

About the Creator

Yolanda Murphy

Hello,

Everyone I am a 43 year old Christian, love to write down everything. Have only been writing again for maybe one or two years sparringly , so my skills need refreshing. I decided to join this website because I love writing

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kailee phillips8 months ago

    Beautiful

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.