Poets logo

"Black and Blued"

Poems from Journal Titled, Black and Blue (2018 - 2019)

By Alyssa "Lefty" P.Published 3 years ago 1 min read
A bruise always changes colors before it heals.

"Black and Blued "

Poem derived from my first completed journal, Black and Blue (2018-2019). Written May 13th 2018.

~~~~~~~

Write me a song that only my ears

will be graced to hear:

A harmonic love letter

engulfed with intricately mimicable melodies

to me my heart feel like

it involuntarily beats for a purpose.

Paint me a perfect picture on a slightly

tinted, canvas with sharp edges

to make my eyes capture the colors

that represent your hot, firey red

passion for my happiness, mixed

with the warm blue-green aura

that gives me comfort during my darkest hours...

Only my pupils

will conceive the color

that not even Crayola's named

as a result of thus unorthodox,

complimentary combination.

Plant me a beautiful seed for my

hands to feel the growth to soon come

as our souls feel each other grow deeper

into one supreme energy of

unconditional love.

Whip me up a dish my tastebuds

can savor, as I consume every bite

my vital organs will rejoice with glory

that someone cares enough

to feed them nature's best medicines.

Pour some of your favorite, finest

lavender and eucalyptus into my

vapor for my nose to inhale the

therapeutic scents that will ease

the tightest knot in my right shoulder.

IF YOU'RE GOING TO "LOVE ME"

LOVE ME ENTIRELY.

love poems

About the Creator

Alyssa "Lefty" P.

28 year-old NuYoRican from Spanish Harlem who has a passion for writing, learning, achieving peace, faith, and empowering others. I've established a career as an educator and career counselor for over five years. Instagram: @alyssaleftyp

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Alyssa "Lefty" P.Written by Alyssa "Lefty" P.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.