Poets logo

Bit o'Honey

Snacktime Sonata

By Mother CombsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
6
https://bitohoney.com/

Bit o’Honey

Well worth my money

So very gummy

But very good on my tummy

With chunks of nuts

It’s not for mutts

It’s nice and sweet

Taste better than meat

My favorite childhood snack

I could eat it by the sack

ProseFor Fun
6

About the Creator

Mother Combs

Come near, sit a spell, and listen to tales of old as I sit and rock by my fire. I'll serve you some cocoa and cookies as I tell you of the time long gone by when your Greats-greats once lived.

Admin = ViM

PViM

Mike Judey Dharr Grz

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knockabout a month ago

    Not my favorite, but good in a pinch, lol.

  • Cathy holmesabout a month ago

    That looks interesting. I've never seen those before.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Oh what are those? Are they like honeycomb? Your poem was soooo yummy!

  • Babs Iversonabout a month ago

    Marvelous!!! Loved them too!!! 💕❤️❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.