Poets logo

Bird Songs

I love the way you sing

By Anthony TerryPublished 23 days ago 1 min read
6
Bird Songs
Photo by Ronaldo de Oliveira on Unsplash

Your voice is like a melody

Floating through the breeze

The gentle chirp of the birds in the cool morning air.

~

I would never ask for anything

Never needed your help to be me

But I always love your singing and the melody you bring.

~

Never was in perfect pitch

You would miss all the notes

Your excitement and love that was written in your smile

Made me love the way you would sing.

~

Listening to the birds sing

Waiting for the sun to rise

I love the calm and morning breeze

That brings out life and makes them sing.

~

Thanks for reading! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

~

You may also like...

nature poetry
6

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • The Writer 23 days ago

    beautiful!!!

  • Just your first line can attract the audience! Wonderful.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.