Poets logo

Bipolar love

Bipolar love

By Brittany OdomPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Bipolar love
Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash

The feeling of being bipolar is like no other.

For a few days you feel on top of the world!

A few days later you feel like your being smothered.

Sometimes I wanna be alone and sometimes I need comfort.

I know it’s not easy to love someone like me.

My days go from highs to lows, and understanding that isn’t easy.

I still don’t understand it myself though believe me.

You think is due to another man or some other reason,

But it’s not but I can’t explain it, please don’t accuse me of treason.

I wish I could fix it with a roll of duct tape..

Wrap it around my heart to stop the heartaches..

I wish I could have the same pill that Descartes takes.

If he theorized mind over matter why can’t I figure this out?

But since I can’t my next option is a tub of ice cream and a face to pig out.

It’s like I’m split between two different people but still can’t figure either out.

But when I lay my head on your chest, your heartbeat is my favorite sound.

I love you, I’d never chose any other person,

And I’m sorry if I have made you feel that I’m uncertain.

Just know that my feelings for you are strong, and they’ll continue to be,

So let’s just be happily in love and quit with all the shady plays,

And let down that curtain.

Forever&Always

-Brittany

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Brittany Odom

I just write how I feel, and let the pen talk for me. I can’t express my feelings verbally, so I write poetry. If I wanted any outcome from writing, it would be that one of my stories might help someone with their issues.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.