Poets logo

Best Friend- Part II

- CR

By Caro LinaPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

Who am I?

I am incredible.

I am fierce.

I am your legend.

I am that rare breed

That lives within you.

To guide you,

To lead you,

To be strong for you.

Because I know

How good I am to you,

How much I care

And how long I'll stay.

I am your best friend,

I am always here.

I love you.

You can always count on me.

Even in a world like today's...

Live endlessly,

Without fearing your days

Of tomorrow.

Yes, I know...

It is a world

That doesn't live

Without regrets.

But rather more

Breathless moments

Of feeling alive

More than yesterday.

Not because they let us

Be (true & free)...

But rather we beat

The clock, and

Surpass their scary

guilts; so that we,

Can be wild and live

NOT for them, but

Just for You and Me.

And spreading

Our wings, soaring

Higher and further

Than our birth's

Nest.

Reaching for more

Special destinations,

Always together,

Without unaccounted

Journeys of

Mastering our fears

And excelling in

Our biggest flaws

And scariest dreams.

Never give up on me.

Never give up on you.

Promise me you'll

Give us a chance.

I'll show you the way,

If you trust to take in

The air that I breathe.

You are mine, and I

Am always yours.

You are my best friend,

For life and, forever

Will be.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.