Poets logo

Benny da Gambler

New pair of Shoes

By JBazPublished about a year ago 1 min read
10
Vector Illustration

Benny da gambler had a job wash'n dishes

He always dreamed big, with impossible wish's

On a bet that went bad

no money he had

Now Benny, he's swimm'n with da fishes

performance poetry
10

About the Creator

JBaz

I have enjoyed writing for most of my life, never professionally.

I wish to now share my stories with others, lets see where it goes.

Born and raised on the Canadian Prairies, I currently reside on the West Coast. I call both places home.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor6 months ago

    Hi-J - Roll-Um ~ Daddy Needs a new pair of Shoes ~ 'j'

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    lol. How did I miss this one?

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Fabulous one!!! Loved this!!!💖💖💕

  • Donna Reneeabout a year ago

    Oh my gosh, this one is fantastic 🤣. Your photo and the punctuation choices especially just made this SO good!!

  • Dana Stewartabout a year ago

    Hahahaha - this one is great!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.