Poets logo

Beneath the Surface...

by: SweetAngelsHalo

By Karen SheltonPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Beneath the Surface..

I know You’ve seen me, but You’ve only seen the surface... I am a deep cooling lake... But also part of the bustling stream and rushing river, winding through the mountains... Touching all aspects of life contributing to the beauty, embracing life, nurturing the seedlings and cleansing the soul of the world I see both the roots and the trees. I see the new babies and the old owl. I hear the voices and sing the songs. I am the World, but I am also always new and fresh. There are depths to me that you can never imagine, caves to explore. I can hear your words and heal your heart. I can wear you out and then refresh you. I can engulf you’re worries and leave you peaceful and relaxed.

Come into my world open yourself to me and let me fill you up let me take care of you. I’ll do all that and more, plus I am strong enough to step back and let you go when you need your own space. I can support your ideas and help you reach your dreams either by your side, beneath you supporting you or even quietly in the background. I can be all that and more... However, you have to open the door and step into my world open yourself to me. What the heck - what’s there to lose? There is so much more to gain, so much more than you’d ever lose, unless you don’t take the chance, or you don’t take that step, or you don’t open your door. I’m here waiting. I’m here just open your eyes. I’m here just open your arms. I’m here just open your heart. I’m here just let me in. I promise you won’t regret it. I promise that I’ll take care of you. I promise that I’ll protect you. I promise that I’ll love you. More than you’ve ever been before and will ever again...

You’ll wonder how you ever lived before, you won’t want to go on as you have, if only, you’ll open up. If only, you’ll tell me yes. If only you’ll let down the walls because you are blocking out the world, you’re missing out on so much. I know you feel it. I know you see it. I know you want it. Just open yourself up and let me in step into my water and let me envelope you let me open you to the world let me help you to live and be all you need...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Karen Shelton

I'm a writing nut and enjoy exploring all genres of writing. Poetry, short stories, fantasy, adventure, romantic, erotica and role playing games, etc. I love to push the boundaries and am open and honest trying to stimulate the reader.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.