Poets logo

Beloved

kissing the world my last goodbye

By Kayla McIntoshPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Beloved
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

Where is your voice?

Even if I call out to you in a sleepless daze, even this brainchild can flourish in existence. My beloved absurdity. Lifted to a higher ground, I raise to you. The pains I've felt before you echo a second empty eternity, even in your blood, I can take mine with a smile. Graced tears within this beauty you show, touched by a whisper.

Come back to me.

My body closes down in cold rejection of your missing presence; I feel the death chill forgetting hope. The unfortunate angel of my dreams, my fabricated love... yes I do... to love a dream so much.. I broke a second heart in loving embrace, and have yet to feel it slip out of my arms, with a heart still in my smile.

Return to me.

Even in a fleeting dream, the ne who left before me. I regret running from your chasing light. Your beautiful mind, who holds everything of me close, have perfection last in a moment of longing for that angel. My fears left me in barriers, my want left me in chains, and all there was, was you.

My dreams continues to spin.

You will always be there, and I choose to be blinded by your ever perfect light. If I go deaf to your voice, I can rest in the echo of eternity forever. If I never wake from this, I kiss the world my last good bye.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Kayla McIntosh

This is just my personal journal. I needed somewhere to write my thoughts, and I thought here was pretty good.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.