Poets logo

BEFORE ME I STAND

By - Adrian Piedra Martinez

By ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Time Is easily wasted

But hardly used right

The passion I have,

I wonder if it’ll ever reach a place outside these four walls

My voice echoes, yet my soul

Stays in place

Feeling the silence while touching the warmth in the air

Day after day

Feelings grow yet simultaneously disappear

Then come the shots, eight shots of rum swim down my liver

Teleporting me to a dark room with one candle lit

In that room I feel like waste, killed and possessed

I portrayed no real value to you, just pleasurable flesh

The door opened and you walked out of my life

I screamed and screamed for justice

But there was no reply

Echoing, was the sound of my cry

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

ADRIAN PIEDRA MARTINEZ

Poetry that tingles your fingertips and sizzle's your veins through heavenly pain.

SHE/THEY - CUBAN - 24

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.