Poets logo

Become human

To be loved right

By AndinohPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
1

What is love? Can you explain it?

most people have trouble understanding it,

and even though, they still claim they feel it.

Love is not jealousy nor sexual attraction.

Love is not only fondness and affection,

neither only comprehension,

company and respect,

but that’s how most people see it.

So, I asked the world if I can have general love;

and it separated.

Some said yes, while others joint the romans,

and told me they’re classified in types,

so I would love differently.

Putting up a wall between my frontier,

setting up a color for every person,

suddenly

Love is not general anymore,

it is familiar, friendly, sexual or egocentric.

So I can never love my brother how I love my mother,

and I’ll never love my friend how I love my family.

So, how should I love my girlfriend if not like my mother, father, brother and friend?

(Be careful, sexual attraction is not love).

Regardless, I love humanity in general, so I’ll set it free from my judgement, expectations and stereotypes

until I, myself stop being a Dominican spiritual, black latino and become human.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Andinoh

Artist/a, Music Producer, Songwriter, Singer, Writer, Poet/a, from Dominican Republic, Live/Love California. LARS student. Please Donate for a bigger cause. Follow Instagram @Andinoh.dnote

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.