Poets logo

Your Equal

"We = 1" but no one realizes...

By AndinohPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

Calculating my destiny with imaginary numbers,

numbers flying through dreams, space, and time (just like me).

Counting memories and regrets.

Counting backwards while feeling time moving forward (unlike me).

Never now, always later…

Counting on my future self for my present self, while aware that my future is now... now... now... (and I’m still me).

Drifting around an infinite and vicious cycle, an infinite circle,

with zero to no understanding of the pi,

and even if I understood it, no one ever taught me how to add to multiply…

Gaining nothing,

Since talent - opportunities = nothing,

since opportunities - preparation = nothing,

since preparation - passion = nothing,

and Passion - vision = nothing,

but nothing + age = ♾ regrets - time...

The story of my life;

Knowing that "E = Mc²" = (Mass, energy equivalence) = success as well,

and still skipping the C’s for not generating enough E’s for everyday life, and dreams.

Knowing that "f = ma" = (motion) = results, and missing the f and the A, because of lack of vision, therefore, lack of passion, therefore, lack of inspiration, therefore, lack of commitment…

In a world where money = life expectancy, I died when I was born.

In a world where the meaning of life = living, because I have no money, I have no life.

For most individuals,

(+ = + and - = -), and is easy to understand why.

Is nearly impossible to create a dream world today,

Because in reality, 2 = 1, 24 = 1, 365 = 1, we = 1, but no one realizes.

And I sadly have to agree "ignorance is bliss" but only for those that settle at the bottom...

But Regardless, in despite of, and because we are 1, I am your equal.

I will love me, respect me and teach me to stay on the other side of the equal sign,

until you’re ready to accept our differences and make peace with our story.

Until then, I will love you, acknowledge you, blame you, and congratulate you for my actions.

^If you liked this poem^please follow me on Instagram^ @andinoh.dnote^

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Andinoh

Artist/a, Music Producer, Songwriter, Singer, Writer, Poet/a, from Dominican Republic, Live/Love California. LARS student. Please Donate for a bigger cause. Follow Instagram @Andinoh.dnote

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.