Poets logo

Beautiful optimism.

The hues of happiness

By S. G. MarinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
8
Beautiful optimism.
Photo by Artem Beliaikin on Unsplash

Okay, yes, it's true, you can just color me happy

I'm ready for us to dance and play

Come on, we can skip down this colorful rainbow

Don't worry, I'll show you the way.

-

First, we'll sing a friendly tune with our vibrant red

It can remind you of an ambrosian strawberry, so delicious and sweet

And the song you'll hear, it may make you want to cry

For it'll pound perfectly in time with the sound of your heartbeat

-

Next, we'll hop on over to our blithely orange

That may remind you of glorious trees during the fall

Every intake of breath feels so powerful

We now know that we can overcome any barrier, any wall

-

Then, we can saunter over to our vivacious yellow

Where the sun will shine proudly for you and me, both

There are only happy and good vibes present

On this life journey, we take towards happiness and growth

-

Now, we'll slide on over into the quintessence of green

What a bright and lively place this is, indeed!

Here's a place that we can softly rest our weary heads

And smile as we realize that we're being freed

-

Here we'll spin right into our tranquil blue

The calming and soft energy that was formed within

Everything is so beautifully peaceful

Life is so good, it's become quite easy for us to grin

-

So, let us easily fall right into the sapidity of indigo

It forms within us wisdom, devotion, and creativity

Our minds and spirits will beautifully combine

This gentle hue has the power to drown out negativity

-

Lastly, we can jump right into the depths of our violet kismet

We're surrounded by magic and we're proud of who we are

Being optimistic becomes easier on this journey with you

My goodness! We've grown through life so very, very far

-

I appreciate you're being here with me

Every single beautiful step of the way

I'm so delighted to call you my friend

Because, together, we can always brighten the gray.

inspirational
8

About the Creator

S. G. Marin

I'm optimistic, married, a mom, a writer, a reader, an artist. Being only thirty years young, I want to be a published author when I grow up. I hope to help heal the world with my words, for they are quite powerful when used correctly.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.