Poets logo

Beautiful Love!!!

The Mysteries of Love

By Alieu TurayPublished about a year ago 2 min read
2
Beautiful Love!!!
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

THE MYSTERIES OF LOVE ❤️!!!

shall i compare thee to a summer's day thou art more lovely and more temperate rough winds do shake the darling buds of may and summer's lease half all too short a date sometimes too hot the eye of heaven shines and often is his gold complexion dimmed and every fare from fair sometime declines by chance were nature's changing course untrimmed but thy eternal summer shall not fade nor lose possession of that fair thou oust nor shall death brag thou wonderst in his shade when in eternal lines to time groats so long as men can breathe your eyes can see so long lives this and this gives life to thee let me not to the marriage of true minds admit impediments love is not love which alters when it alteration finds or bends with the remover to remove

oh no

it is an ever fixed mark that looks on tempests and is never shaken it is the star to every wandering barkwhose worth's unknown although his height be taken love's not times fool thou rosy lips and cheeks within his bending sickle's compass come love alters not with his brief hours and weeks but bears it out even to the edge of doom if this be error and upon me proved i never write nor no man ever loved when in disgrace with fortune in men's eyes i alone beweep my outcast state and trouble deaf heaven with my bootless cries and look upon myself and curse my fate wishing me like to one more rich in hope featured like him

like him with friends possessed desiring this man's art and that man's scope with what i most enjoy contented least yet in these thoughts myself almost despising happily i think on thee and then my state sings hymns at heaven's gate for thy sweet love remembered such wealth brings that then i scorn to change my state with kings my mistresses eyes are nothing like the sun coral is far more red than her lips red

if snow be white why then her breasts are done if hairs be wires black wires grow on her head i have seen roses demasked red and white but no such roses see i in her cheeks and in some perfumes is there more delight than in the breath that from my mistress reeks i love to hear her speak yet well i know that music have a far more pleasing sound i grant i never saw a goddess go

My mistress when she walks treads on the ground and yet by heaven i think my love as rare as any she be lied with false compare you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Alieu Turay

I’m a web developer currently studying at the university of Management and Technology, i like engaging myself in educative stuffs, Fun, Movies, Poet and Football 🤭I’m so chilled because I know we’ll have a great time on this platform…

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.