Poets logo

Beacon of hope

Poem

By Muhammad iqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Beacon of hope
Photo by Josh Hild on Unsplash

Beacon of hope

What if I told you that I really like you. What if I told you that I couldn't survive this. What if I told you that I'm dying to be with you. Would you turn your back on me? Would you give me a hug and tell me that you wanted it too. Because I want it to be you.

What if it ruins our relationship. Then you shy off on site whenever we meet. What if it changes everything and you realize you hadn't discovered it too!would you be kind enough to express your emotions so that I see I need no one else but you.

What if I told you you are my dream girl. Would you tell me that I fit to be with you. Would you cuddle me with your arms like I deserved no one else but you. What if I told you you desiccated my feelings for other women. What if I told you that I love to be with you. Would you be happy that I lust for no one else but you. Would you submit to me and tell me you would love to travel the world with me. Because I want it to be you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.