Poets logo

Breathing hole

Poem

By Muhammad iqbalPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Breathing hole
Photo by Josh Miller on Unsplash

BREATHING HOLE

b

There were days that I desperately pray,

To have someone that’ll make me feel that I belonged to,

Someone that can be my favourite place,

Someone that his voice is my most favourite sound in the entire universe,

Someone that his eyes speaks love no need words,

Someone his existence have the power to allow myself breaking down, fell & damaged, but stands there not leaving,

Not judging,

Because me myself can’t even do that to her,

Someone that is mine and mine alone,

And someone that wants me to be his and his alone.

And most importantly,

Someone that is forever & permanent.

Not a brief escape hole that ends up to bring both of us to an uglier truth.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.