Poets logo

April fools love…

An ode to falling in love on April 1st

By Kenneth cruzPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
3

On April first I found loves curse.

My black book I burned remnants left in an urn.

My jersey I hung high from the game of heartbreaking I resigned.

Thinking you’d be the one to stand the test of time.

The three times our bodies entangled like vines was enough to blow my mind.

It was more than sex, your essence and laugh became that for which I yearned.

Riches and flings meant nothing it was with you I wanted to spend my days till I was taken away in a hearse.

Only I’d come to learn that that your love was just an April fools, and I was just there for you to be amused.

Free Verse
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran15 days ago

    I hope this isn't based on your own experience. I'm so sorry if it is 🥺 Sending you lots of love and hugs ❤️

  • Thank you for this lovely entry

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.