Poets logo

Intangible

How do I find you?

By BrettNotGregPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
5
Intangible
Photo by Ýlona María Rybka on Unsplash

You were in my dream, the protagonist.

No face to admire, no body either, simply an indescribable feeling that I long to capture. Do you really exist?

You captured an essence so potent, so raw… so familiar.

As right as everything felt, I couldn’t help but feel risqué. Could this love heal me? Could my heart heal yours?

Are you of this realm? Are you even a you?

There were characters and settings, all people and places I recognized and knew.

But you were just so… intangible.

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Thank you so much for reading my content! Any feedback or support that you have to offer is accepted and appreciated.

surreal poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

BrettNotGreg

Thirty-something creative with a wide spectrum of interests.

Wanna buy me a coffee?

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Rick Henry Christopher 11 days ago

    What a very interesting poem and thought. Great job BrettNotGreg. I have subscribed to you and look forward to reading more of your works!

  • "No face to admire, no body either, simply an indescribable feeling that I long to capture." That feeling is something that I've experienced before. I kinda struggle to put that feeling into words but you managed it so effortlessly! Your poem was so relatable and I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.