Poets logo

Be Kind

A smile could make somebody's day.

By AstraldreamerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Michal Krzymin from FreeImages

no one would see if i slipped away

no one to stop me

or ask me to stay

loneliness is a killer it hurts so deep

deep inside of me

my heart sighs and it weeps

the emptiness i feel is so big so wide

i feel so alone

so much hurt inside

so back to what i first of all said,

no one would notice if i slipped away

walked out into the night and so far away

alone with my thoughts

my thoughts and me

analysing and assessing

of how things could be

walking away to somewhere new

a new story to write

a new chapter to get through

my message to you is to always be kind

reach out to your friends

even some you've left behind

a hug, a smile, a call could make someones day

cheer someone up

even make them stay.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Astraldreamer

im a 43 year old single mum of two autistic adult children.

i love angels, crystals, candles, law of attraction, dreams and the paranormal.

I love being near deep blue sea.

I love animals and currently have 4 cats, 2 dogs and 2 rabbits.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.