Poets logo

Barolo

A Romantic Poem Inspired By Wine.

By Alixzandra WisemanPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like
Barolo
Photo by Michael Heintz on Unsplash

You rang me that yesterday night , your voice smooth as honey as words trickled down my ear in a soft seduction. Your ease with flirting, so well versed like silk it would be hard to refuse an evening with you , so I rushed at the chance to say yes.

A simple mid thigh black dress, tight to my curves I want you to undress me with your eyes while we eat while I take my seat opposite you. Barolo adorns the table, one bottles enough to quench our thirst , but two bottles just burn the fire to our deep desires.

The meal has come and gone as we have savoured every bite while our conversation is mere flirtatious light hearted fun, but now we sit sipping that third bottle with the odd touch of my heeled foot running up your leg while we wait for the bill.

You stand suddenly slightly stepping towards me , your hand gently touching the side of my face before you kiss me deeply, nipping my bottom lip before you help me stand from the chair taking my hand lightly and leading me to the plush car waiting outside .

You tell your driver to take us back to your luxury home before we clamber into the backseats of the car. Kissing is the last of our worries for that that strong Italian wine stains our breath , our lips not just hungry for each other, but fuelled from that red berried liquid.

You carry me into the living room of your home , placing me on the sofa before you sit beside me and delicately taking my heels from my aching feet. A gentle kiss from your lips to my calf before gazing back to my eyes , slowly leaning towards me kissing my lips, before hand me another glass of Barolo that have adorned the coffee table before us.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.