Poets logo

Balance Wrestles With Many Things

One with the rock or as fleeting as a sock

By Toby HewardPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
Like
Balance Wrestles With Many Things
Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Upon this rock I sit still as can be,

Waiting for inspiration to fall at my knee.

None shall befall me if I let my mind astray,

So on this cold morning I've chosen to wait and stay.

Be still my quaking soul for I know you hunger still,

Or is that you my stomach waiting for dinners thrill.

Whatever comes my way I will persevere to the end,

No matter how hard this rock pinches my rump with the bend.

The rock teaches that with time even small things can become big,

Like a belly full of soda after a much deserved swig.

Now my mind is full of thoughts and I can get it to rest,

Perhaps tomorrow I can overcome my cravings and pass this nature test.

Mental Healthsocial commentarynature poetryinspirationalhumorchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Toby Heward

Creativity is boundless. We are gardeners that bring forth these fruits of wonder. Nature is my passion and I love to help readers see the stories with their own eyes through my works. Whether its poems, fact, or fiction I bring it to life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test2 months ago

    Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.