Poets logo

BABY GIRL

I will always be here

By Maelyn JeffersPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

One day baby girl he is going to break your heart

The pain is going to feel like your life is falling apart

He is going to make you question your beauty and your worth

He is going to make you feel like you cannot get out of bed

The thoughts of defeat and pain will always be in your head

Baby girl this is heartbreak, baby girl this is pain

This pain will not last forever but right now it feels it will

When you look in the mirror you might not see yourself

You will question your beauty, you’ll question life itself

The world will feel unbearable to live in anymore

The comfort of the dark may feel like the best place to be

Almost everyday you will question your sanity

All the while you might think no one understands me

Baby girl I am here to tell you I am with you

The pain he put you through will not break you

Pick your head up beautiful, is what I will say to you

I will tell you that your beautiful in everyway

That the love you give yourself is what matters always

What happened does not mean you cannot be set free

We will work on this together just you and me

Let us look in the mirror so I can tell you this

A man does not define you and he cannot take your spirit

True love starts with God he will give and show you all you need

I am your mother we are going to get this right

I have been through this pain, and it broke me down

That is the reason that I am around

I will hold your hand and wipe your tears

Please remember baby girl I will always be here

inspirational

About the Creator

Maelyn Jeffers

Throughout my life, I have been through a lot of pain, and I want to share my stories because as bad as it was I survived. I AM A SURVIVOR!!!!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Maelyn  JeffersWritten by Maelyn Jeffers

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.