Poets logo

B.A.M

They Can Discuss Me HowEver They Want But They Gon Stfu And Let Me Tell My Story By Any Means Necessary

By JLoveePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Man I'm From A Small Town

Where They Don't Show Love

Their Favorite Pass Time Be Talking Shit

Pathetic Really

Doubting EveryOne Chasing They Dreams

But Mad They Wallets Stay Empty

Tried To Tell Them

Maybe If They Hustled

As Hard As They Hated

They'd Be Getting The Bag Too

Not My Fault

They Ain't Got Motivation Like Me

Not My Fault

They Ain't Got The Heart For The Hustle

They Ain't UnderStand

Chasing Dreams Means By Any Means Necessary

They Ain't UnderStand

I Was Trying To Take Them To The Top With Me

They Ain't UnderStand

That They Small Town MindSet Is What's Hurting Them

They So Focused On What They Don't Have

They Can't Hustle For What They Could Have

Then They Want To Talk About Me

Like I Ain't Try To Help Them Get Up

Til They Tried To Dog Me

Forgetting I Was Carrying The Weight

I Slung The Dope

I Served The Tables

And I Made This Art

To Put Food On The Table

And Keep The Lights On

For Me And Them

They Mad Because I Won't Stop

And They Got Stuck

Stuck In

They Hate

Stuck In

They Pain

Stuck In

They Anger

And I Only Used It For Motivation

Because Unlike Them

I Will Be Better Than Where I Came From

By Any Means Necessary

I Won't Ever Be Stuck

I Won't Ever Stop Hustling

Trying To Be Better Than What I Was

By Any Means Necessary

Nothing In This World Could Stop Me

Not They Hate

Not They Lies

Not My Own Hurt

Ima Use It To Get Better

Ima Use It To Get The Bag

Ima Use It To Get MySelf To The Top

I Want Them All To Sit By And Watch

Watch Me Get EveryThing

They Said I Couldn't Have

By Any Means Necessary

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

JLovee

Poet. Story Teller. Not Here For A Long Time Just A Good Time..

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.