Poets logo

Why, Oh Why, Oh Why?

Delusionally, You Think Too Much Of Yourself

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 11 days ago 1 min read
5
Why, Oh Why, Oh Why?
Photo by Cristy Zinn on Unsplash

You think you're the freshest peach picked from the tree

but low hanging, my dear, doesn't count

There may be things I don't like about me

but you're rottener inside than out

You claim to be loving, and trying your best

but from here all that's seen is a fraud

You may be younger, but come on, give it a rest

sell that story when you talk to god

I don't want what you have, you can keep all that drama

it's over, let's call it a wash

I'll hold my tongue; you stay lost in nirvana

better luck next time dating your boss

slam poetry
5

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Mark Graham7 days ago

    Just let your feelings known in any situation.

  • Cathy holmes9 days ago

    Ooooh, that ending lands like a punch. Excellent work.

  • Mic drop! Hahahahahahaha that last line!

  • "You claim to be loving, and trying your best" Lovely.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.