Poets logo

Awkward Devotion

The Past Finds The Future

By Sharna HalliwellPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Awkward Devotion
Photo by Nick Fewings on Unsplash

You leave me paralyzed;

With awkward speech.

The air I breathe;

So slow and deep.

Every slight touch,

My anxiety grows.

Words escape me,

My feelings: exposed.

I want you more;

When we're apart,

Afraid to fall;

If you steal my heart.

Emotions take over;

With words you send.

I fear exposure;

From the wounds you mend.

My daydreams repeat,

Each moment we've shared.

I hate when I doubt,

That you might really care.

This wasn't my plan,

But the passion felt right.

I want you to stay;

And be part of my life.

So please come 'round,

And enjoy what we've found.

Cause one thing's for sure;

It's you I adore.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sharna Halliwell

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.