Poets logo

Awkward Butterfly; Modest Moth

A Love Poem

By Celeste BarbierPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You are an awkward butterfly

Disguised as a modest moth.

Drawn to my bright emanations;

Amidst multiple incarnations.

You began in the larval

Transformed into a marvel.

I beg for you to stay

As I light your way

You have metamorphosed

Path & purpose refocused

You are drawn to my glow

Reflecting hues unseen til now

As your wing tips shine golden

With you, I am emboldened.

Your wings, fanning my flames bright

You, suspended in motionless flight.

My constant companion

I shine in your adoration.

Your gust & my blaze

Through each lunar phase.

We are a consummate couple.

You, my awkward butterfly;

My modest moth.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Celeste Barbier

I am a full time professional solo vocal performer & poet,/songwriter residing in Oceanside, California at the beach where I live with my wife of 16 years, Rene, a brilliant artist & healer & our parrot named Oiseau. Life is Amazing!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.