Poets logo

The Wind’s Tirade

When the wind talks, I listen. I let it vent.

By Josh MorganPublished 10 days ago 1 min read
1
The Wind’s Tirade
Photo by JOHN TOWNER on Unsplash

The wind's tirade, disturb the seas

Thoughts scatter, and peace flees

A raging tempest, is what my canvas sees

But– The storm calms as my pen cries

My sky may fall until the ink dries

From the night's fall to next time the sun is called to rise

The weight of my palms fall onto a blank space

The wind's tirade bawl to my face

I pour my heart onto the page, painting a picture

A puzzle of characters form a labyrinth of venture

The silhouettes of my qualms walk the center

Letters form a face, the same as in the mirror

With every word the vapor clears, peace's trace becomes clearer

The day grows nearer

I lie in wait for the light to surround me

Scattered thoughts, no longer shroud me

The wrath of the waters fades

Silenced, is the wind's tirade

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Josh Morgan

I began writing as a means of expressing creativity, relieving stress, and venting emotions. I mention my daily battle with mental health a lot, I hope it is relatable and inspiring to readers, as writing is something I'm passionate about.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anthony Terry9 days ago

    I love the line. "But– The storm calms as my pen cries". I use my writing to process the storms in my life and this really spoke to me! Keep it up

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.