Poets logo

Ask The Chair, The Lady Rocks

A chair on an icy lake

By Tiffany Brown, Tiffany Campbell Brown, TiffanartyPublished 2 years ago Updated 6 months ago 2 min read
1
Ask the chair, the lady rocks.

Ask the chair within the picture

A chair called ASK

Once upon a chair on ice with a name called Ask.

I had a feeling chair just like that one called Ask.

It folded under weight and pressure I guess

Disgarded abandoned black cheap chair called Ask

Made without after thought I did stress……

…….As a Wordsmith…Would you take a pew if I was You.

Ask another year another chair

Can a folding chair be so stable upon an icy lake?

Moving it here and there; changing the look too

Reusable yes but is it unreasonable to say unrelated

B/cos of late Ive noticed it’s unrecycled

So for goodness’s sake we raised it from the lake

Twas thinking, maybe give it a nicer view

What would you do if I was You.

Ask moved many times….

Many years a digital data dreamer

Crystal lake staged and anonymously poached the chairs

Isolation caused by kindness, known as a weakness to some

Ones faithful hopes that one day somebody cares

My light strengthens beaming through shadows

Angles of light from Norfolk

The resurrection from the rubble beams day and night

Actually today I am gratefully feeling very nice

I don’t feel frustrated and frozen as ice

How do you see mental?

I speak somewhat of PTSD a gift from childhood trauma

Add loneliness too and looping the loop as you do

Add seasonal sadness; layer upon layer of attempts to leave

Paper walls from halls and cups and data caps

Investors, researchers, doctors and hackers and heave

You're caught in the web of life too

Shaping webs

Did I invite You, do I have a choice to voice?

Chair was behind the desk, a hot spot where blue tooth was a clue

My audience is large enough to call on a Queue

Youre gaming with me?

I am gaming with you too

The things one has to do to raise an audience

I hear the thunder rhodium from poets podium

Which I declare is the very said black chair

Sixteen birds listen beyond lake hedge

Twain way in directional shape and sum

Blue is my favourite colour; a straight 8

and sonically I’m spinning faster than the speed of light

Nowdays how did my chair get there?

Ask taking the bus

My new years resolution begun a month early

Ask played from island to island and coast to coast

Who stole my chair and put it there?

Where did Ask like the most?

Feathers fall for redrafting

Living on next to nil and piles of onions in a shed

Its been convenient for many and assisted by some

And at times many a dread

Proving it tis another thing, the evidence melted like the ice

Expose those that replaced the chair thrice,

Back to the chair upon the ice, only undone year 5 of 8

I’m so grateful PTSD NO LONGER IN CONTROL

Yes; that’s me too in Norway it’s icy over there

I’m so grateful I can finally see

because I asked Ask to swap places with me

The mirror never mattered

ASK the chair

Tiffany Campbell Brown

Tiffany Brown; instagram, YouTube tiffanarty. Twitter or X

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Tiffany Brown, Tiffany Campbell Brown, Tiffanarty

Affirming Gratitude allows us to connect to our inner love. My art and writing allows me to share the unseen joys and experiences with others.

Google #tiffanarty, Picfair, Tiktok, tiffanarty0

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.