Poets logo

Arise, Morning Bird

An Ode to the Joys of Morning

By Xavier J. WatsonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
Like

Arise, morning bird; how your call gently nudges me from the hypnosis of utopias of which I traveled joyously.

Arise, morning bird; now awakened, disturbed but grateful as the breath of life tingles my nostrils, electrifying my responses, awakening the fossil.

Arise, morning bird; wow, the light of daybreak so heavenly. May your sweet song ripple like tsunamis across celestial waves to the Creator of such beauty.

Arise, morning bird; bow humbly, surrendering in prayer seeking praise for your sacred, celestial psalm.

Arise, morning bird; how loose and free are your vocal harmonies. Already attuned to the creative vibrations of the universe, mustered to record another day’s verse.

Arise, morning bird; now silence betakes my soul as the pleasuring vibrations of your seductive selection slowly descend me into angelic ecstasy.

Arise, morning bird; how the embrace of the guardians summoned by your invocation seductively smother me sensually, unconditionally loving me so expressively.

Arise, morning bird; now rising, elevating my consciousness and beingness to the mightiness of the ONE who desires me.

Arise, morning bird; how the Phoenix rises reborn, frolicking freely, as its flaming feathers ignite the inner spark of transcendence through divine intervention.

Arise, morning bird; now the ashes of the past flutter like wings back to the Source who waits patiently.

Arise, morning bird; allow the grace of the Eternal to create space in my compassionate heart, empowering me to don the girdle.

Arise, morning bird; how your message rings clear like a siren in my head. His treble staff before me, parting seas of the red.

Arise, morning bird; how the echo blares like the mighty thunder of 10,000 snares. Feet drumming, marching onward to destiny to the beat of your heartfelt melody.

Arise, morning bird; now alive and free, I decide to be a vessel empty and full to bear witness using the vocabulary you ascribe to me.

Arise, morning bird; how majestic are your ways. Long may your pitch perfect contribution remain as a stain on my heart, soul and brain.

Arise, morning bird; bow now for your sacrifice deserves the highest praise, second to the Creator who designed your ingenious ways.

I give thanks to you, morning bird. May you sing for the rest of my days.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Xavier J. Watson

A creator chasing The Creator.

Southern gentleman & military brat.

Actor, screenwriter, singer, voice actor, blogger.

Enlighten & Entertain!

@xavierjwatson

Instagram Facebook Twitter YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.