Poets logo

Arcane Paramour

A Poem

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
Arcane Paramour
Photo by Ioana Kortis on Unsplash

Low-lying clouds of a bluish-gray

Pour your cold rain down on me.

Cinch my jacket up so tight.

Cold fingers always seem to find a way

For the crisp wet kiss at the nape of the neck,

It sends jolts of shivering down my spine.

Indigo light throughout the sky,

Oh, where are the warm yellows, last did I see?

Unpredictable weather, you are a lot like me,

We are both eternally fickle and blue.

With skin so clammy, and breath seen in cold,

The scintillating scent of wet leaves beneath the trees.

I long for you from dusk to dawn,

And in the middle of the night, I curl up ever so tight,

To break the chill of your icy fingers upon my back.

My Arcane Paramour, until you are gone,

You are here, but you make me feel alone.

I can see and feel your presence upon my coat,

For I know not with you where we will go,

But we will be together until your life becomes complete.

Forever, my Arcane Paramour.

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.