Poets logo

Tears on a silver wing

A poem

By Kevin KlabonPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Tears on a silver wing
Photo by Tim Mossholder on Unsplash

Cool wind breeze, I have a feeling; I've felt this before.

A walk through the trees, only to dream a dream of falling endlessly.

It's forever cold at night, ever alone, like never before.

You touch my heart, and your love swims through my soul.

Silent rains are cold; they force me to breathe, and my imprisonable heart for sale has sold.

A future kill walk by, and yet my tale is untold.

So save your tears from tasting the salty pain, for passion flows throughout my veins.

It's all brand new; this something that you need, a desire that burns true.

An insane love grows into, and always it fades away.

Your frozen heart stopped; it had to in time. Weightless eyelids drop, and evil sounds come alive.

When all else fails, choose to climb to the top.

It's cold at night, so alone, like never before, you touch my heart as your love swims through my soul.

I push my pain away, sending my tears on a silver wing.

And in my heart, darkness stays, for the desires my insides cry.

I shed my tears on a silver wing, and over my grave, I will pray.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Kevin Klabon

I am an artist, a musician, an author, a poet, a magician of the written word.

I live no life without pen and paper, or a paintbrush in hand.

If you could share your love for what I love, I would love you to the moon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.