Poets logo

Anticipation

The first date

By TestPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Anticipation
Photo by Joey Nicotra on Unsplash

The heat of passion

With flares of temptation,

A touch of your leg

And discreet flirtation.

The flutter of your eyes

And the ache of my heart,

I’m trying very hard

Not to fall apart.

A devilish grin

To draw you in,

Across the table

I graze your skin.

Cheeky seduction

With the tension teasing

I can feel my heart

Rapidly beating.

Eyes lock

And my soul strips,

Feeling the desire

Pulse through my hips.

Resisting the pull

Goosebumps are unloading,

Your scent is electric

The chemistry is exploding.

Biting my lip

And controlling the urge,

Anticipating the moment

We finally merge.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.