Poets logo

Anthi’s Ears

Always Hear Me

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
1
Image by Anne and Saturnino Miranda from Pixabay

Anthi’s ears always hear me say, hello

With my eyes, as I absorb her treasures

With some trepidation, afraid that slow-

Going could spell a loss of some pleasures

Which, of course, never happens with my belle

Since she is in tune with my soul’s being

Having carried it all her life, a shell

In her heart, both seeing and unseeing

Waiting patiently for a pandemic

That will also trigger certain movements

Within and without the epistemic

Tribulations of likely improvements

Apparent when she takes everything off

And I feel my wooden heart’s Anthi trough

-----

Anthi's ears also listen.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.