Poets logo

Annoyed Void

A humorous poem

By Frank Ezernack IIIPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Annoyed Void
Photo by Alexis Fauvet on Unsplash

Hello everybody, my name is The Void,

And I've got to tell you, I'm a little bit annoyed.

I'm just minding my own business, why won't you let me be?

Someone tell me why is everyone screaming into me?

I'm not the one to come to with all your worldly problems.

Scream at what bothers you, that's a better way to solve them.

It's not like I'm the one who can fix all of your mistakes,

I'm not the one to yell at when something starts to break.

So piss off over there! Next time something is amiss,

Try doing something different than shouting at the abyss!

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Frank Ezernack III

I'm a production manager at a pallet factory in Pennsylvania. I write poetry in my free time as a hobby and a passion. It's an honor to be able to share my work with you all! I write on a wide variety of subjects and themes. Enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.