Poets logo

Anne of Green Gables

haiku for a dearly loved book

By Sonia Heidi UnruhPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
8
Anne of Green Gables
Photo by Lennart Uecker on Unsplash

Orphan dreams, despairs,

talks, talks, breaks slate, makes friends, blooms ...

finally belongs.

~

*Indebted to Judey Kalchik for launching this Book Review Haiku challenge, and inspired by so many wonderful poetic summaries! If anyone else has already haiku'd Anne, I'm sorry I missed it -- please let me know in the comments.*

Here's my other haiku review:

book reviews
8

About the Creator

Sonia Heidi Unruh

I love: my husband and children; all who claim me as family or friend; the first bite of chocolate; the last blue before sunset; solving puzzles; stroking cats; finding myself by writing; losing myself in reading; the Creator who is love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    An utterly sweet condensation.

  • Cathy holmes9 months ago

    Nailed it!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Terrific haiku!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    I am an Anne (with an e ) fan!

  • Joelle E🌙9 months ago

    One of my favorite series ever! 👏🏼❤️ sweet poem :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.