Poets logo

Anger Management

😠😡

By Chacha JaramilloPublished 2 years ago • 1 min read
3
Anger Management
Photo by Nsey Benajah on Unsplash

Like a spark that brought up to life

Lighting away the gunpowder

Exhaling it’s last breath

It’s last hissing a snake’s ready to charge

Aiming at its target, not minding its reach

Never in its whole life to teach

That life it’s not as easy as lying in the beach

Yes I turned red

Not blushed

Red haired woman

I’m sorry it’s not an excuse

To have ur coolness to come to use

It feels stupid, dumb ass and crappy

Shameless it turns into a flow of feelings, not contained but expelled, vomiting a whole bunch of impropriety wording, not being able to contain this burst of anger, it pushes my blood up, my head wanting to explode, my politeness to erode, down to manly, rough expressions, unexpected moves, unexpected inclinations, sanity thrown through the window,

Why not using the hole house?

The kitchen sink

The woman, the lover, the girl,

The less it requires to move

The less love won’t help to improve

Dammed psychologist

That included on his list

Charging an arm and a leg

Of course including the fist

That stopped me from facing diner

That fed thoughts in my head inner

Craziness a top

My sanity just popped

My eyes bulged

And my heart aged

My thoughts froze

My fist shook

Holding the booze

That braved me

To hit you again

And punch you until you feel my pain

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Chacha Jaramillo

Nature, music and great food lover. Dreaming of having a blog to help people overcome life’s challenges. Born Latin-Chinese, my stories relate how resilience helps you overcome life’s obstacles.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.