Poets logo

Angels Standing In A Shaft Of Light

The Ones Who Inspire Us

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago β€’ Updated 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
13
An Angel

This is a villanelle obviously inspired by what my Muse has done for me and a beautiful line from the Grateful Dead song β€œEstimated Prophet” which is lifted for the first line of this poem.

This could be true for everyone out there, you may find someone or something that lights the spark of your creativity.

🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚

An Angel Standing In A Shaft Of Light

Sparks my life like no other ever had

She gives me words and tales to make me write

🧚

The words that flow make stories that read right

Her presence in my self makes me so glad

An Angel Standing In A Shaft Of Light

🧚

The pages will be filled with words so bright

Some stories happy , some stories so sad

She gives me words and tales to make me write

🧚

Streams of gold and silver a lovely sight

In raiment of royalty , stories clad

An Angel Standing In A Shaft Of Light

🧚

Her inspiration fills my words with might

My heart is filled and Yes I feel so grand

She gives me words and tales to make me write

🧚

There may be a poem, a book for her delight

With silver ribbon and a golden band

An Angel Standing In A Shaft Of Light

She gives me words and tales to make me write

🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚🧚

inspirational
13

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Celia β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    My muse is always afraid of what I might say or write, lol.

  • Denise E Lindquistabout a year ago

    It is beautiful!πŸ’•

  • A lovely tribute

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    This is beautiful. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.