Poets logo

Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You

This Happens To All Of Us

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 3 years ago Updated 6 months ago 1 min read
9
Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You

A poem based on the title of a favourite Kevin Ayers song "Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You" , which I have included as the lead in music. You can have lots of contact and support and friendship, but you will always miss that special someone or something more than ever

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

I’m always out with many of my friends

The talking and parties they never end

Always with the in crowd, that much is true

And Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You

Always on phone calls,ringer never stops

Always in the centre of plans and plots

Always things that fly right out of the blue

But Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You

I always find myself right in the crowd

Voices words and stories we’re exchanging

The sounds are deafening , the sounds are loud

And outside we hear that bells are ringing

The sun is shining , And the sky is blue

I Didn't Feel Lonely Til I Thought Of You

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

love poems
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Celia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock6 months ago

    Another beautiful sentiment, Mike.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.