Poets logo

And Every Single One of Them is True

A Contemplation

By Javier Almanza MongePublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I've seen every color visible.

Crimson as the angry Walgreen's clerk

forced to work

his coworker's shift on a Friday in the summer.

Bummer.

I hope he learned how to say no.

I've seen the healing pink lemonade glow

of a monk frozen on the cover of Rolling Stone.

Pink is a state of flow.

I've seen peacock blue in the narcissist

who parades his false perfection.

May he learn his hardest lesson

and give himself to self-reflection

and hope he's all done with the show.

I've seen hazel, basil and sage

in two vast mysteries in the mirror.

Autism and PTSD

and translucent tears that I hope

of hope glimmer.

I don't need diagnosis,

I recall the trauma

and self-medicate with marijuana and Oms.

I've seen restless, broken triple rainbows in the morning traffic oil

at a rainy bus-stop as a kid

and its cousin iridescence in bubbles

in the wind

Not every dark sadness is blue.

I've seen every color visible

and every single one of them is true.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Javier Almanza Monge

Sonic painter, word assembler.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Javier Almanza MongeWritten by Javier Almanza Monge

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.