Poets logo

An Oath to Love Letters

An Ode to Poetry

By Jahnari RoséPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

A place of confidence, I leave my heart to it,

Never lost faith in we I always knew we could do it,

The safe space for words and phrases I should probably never say,

You bring me solace by allowing me to explain,

I get excited at times ready for you to take my time away,

There’s nothing that could make me feel safer,

There’s nothing in this world I would rather do than spend every aching moment with you,

The only one that could require soo much from me,

The one that I can provide for so effortlessly,

I love you like literally,

The way we fill the spaces we should be fined for littering,

How we make magic every time we meet,

We make it everyone's problem that God let us speak,

We found each other without all the looking not your average hide n seek,

I never fall In love like this until I get into the kitchen with the heat,

Pen to paper,

Keys to the screen,

Words from the voices,

I put it down,

The Masterpiece speaks,

We are poetry, and I love everything we can be in between.

performance poetrylove poems
2

About the Creator

Jahnari Rosé

“Do not explain your philosophy, Live it..”

I write about love, healing, and self-development.

I take most of my own photos.

I post work on Instagram @roze.writes25.

All written and approved for submission under © 2023 Rozeville, Inc

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • the_wolf_of_willimgboro11 months ago

    You need to start writing music fr yo 😭 🔥

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.