Poets logo

The Dreamer Spectator

Do you see yourself a worthy person beside her?

By NicoPublished 15 days ago 1 min read
1

I can just see you from this chair

Your laughter and sadness on stage

I can only be a spectacle for it

But if only for just a few episodes

My hands are always ready

Inviting you to run from that stage

But such is the power of a spectator

Compared to the Romeo

I always look forward to standing in his shoes

Hoped that my shoulder can be a support

I am always aware of my incompetence

Aware of this role in your story

One episode got my mind thinking

Can I even be in one of your episode?

Can I even change my role?

Can I even be by your side?

One episode made my heart reflect

The main character who can always color you

Always and firmly supports your glass shoes

From the prologue to the epilogue of your story

I begin to come to terms with my role

The turmoil in my heart began to subside

I'm starting to feel satisfied

Just by watching your theatre

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Nico

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani14 days ago

    I like this imagery. Very different to a lot of poems I've read today. Nice one, Nico.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.