Poets logo

An Evening in the Woods.

Darkest Evening of the year.

By QuoteveryPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
An Evening in the Woods.
Photo by Rafael Zúñiga on Unsplash

Someday, I was walking in the woods,

I am thinking of writing some quotes;

In the woods in the journey of my wander,

I feel the darkest evening of the year.

I found the nature of my childhood,

It reminds the smells of earth motherhood;

The woods are lovely, dark and deep;

The birds around me sing as you sleep.

By OC Gonzalez on Unsplash

A quiet evening in the woods, I feel,

I tried to capture my dream to fulfil;

The only other sound is the sweep,

Of easy wind and downy flake.

In the woods, where spirits dwell,

Mysterious locked in every dell;

Nature's symphony plays its tune,

Beneath the light of the silver moon.

Between the dark woods and frozen lake,

I feel the shelter of peace and grace;

Whispers of leaves in the breeze,

I spend my bliss time among the trees.

I hope you enjoy reading my stuff and lots of knowledge, inspiration, and motivation through reading my posts.

Quotevery writes about Quotes, Poets, Poems and Poetry. You can subscribe to me, if you do not want to miss it whenever I post something valuable and wonderful Quotes and Poets.

Thank you.

Mental Healthperformance poetrynature poetryinspirationalFree Versechildrens poetrybook reviews

About the Creator

Quotevery

Quotes || Poems || Poets || Stories

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    QuoteveryWritten by Quotevery

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.